We have detected that you are using an older version of Internet Explorer (web browser). As a result this website will not be displayed correctly and this may prevent you from using some key features. We receommend that you upgrade your version of Internet Explorer or instead use an alternative web browser, if you don't have access to an alternative web browser please visit www.outdatedbrowser.com to view a list of available web browsers you can install on your computer/device.

GES Solutions Telford Ltd

About GES Solutions Telford Ltd
Awaiting logo

Carry out all aspects of ground works

Member for: 14 years

Sectors/Services offered:

  • Block Paving
  • Driveways
  • Gardening
  • Landscape Gardening
  • Paving
Details
10 Plus Membership Badge

https://gesdriveways.co.uk/

84 Beech Drive ,
  TF11 8HZ

01952 592276

07964 496372

Reviews
Filter Rating by Stars:
Average Rating:



Edward
First class service and craftsmanship. Gary listened to our wants and gave us many knowledgeable advices before the project starts. The team are friendly and tidy. Gary got excellent leadership. We can see he leaded his team worked in a professional and efficiently way. Excellent communication… Gary discussed with us when there’s any adjustments, which is actually improving the overall outcome. We were kept informed on their procedure and schedule as well. They cleaned up the place everyday. Gary has high standard towards himself and his work. We are over the moon to see our new patio turned out so great. Much appreciated.

24/12/2023

Andrew
We had our back garden renovated by GES recently and are more happy with the results. Price came in as expected and the work was completed on time. We had a few extra little jobs that needed doing and these were taken care of for no extra cost, which was not what we expected. We'd highly recommend GES and will be using them in the future for our driveway.

29/11/2023

Sue
Block paving courtyard cleaned. Clean efficient job.

26/11/2023

Zoe
We had a driveway completed by GES. We are really happy with the results. Our house is a period property and the biggest compliment that we have is that it looks like it has always been here. We feel that is down to the expertise of the company along side out preferences. Would rhoroughly recommend.

19/11/2023

Deborah
GES installed block paving on my drive earlier this year. The drive is long, wide and steep and the team did an excellent job - it is the envy of the neighbourhood. I subsequently asked them back to landscape and pave my large back garden - another excellent job and I’m looking forward e them installing a patio for me in the spring. The team are reliable, hard working and professional.

17/11/2023

John
After receiving good reports from family members I asked Gaz to quote for a block paving drive. His quote was very competitive and he carried out some excellent work. That was three years ago and it is still in a good condition. I was so pleased he is returning at the end of this month to carry out slabbing work in my back garden. Thank you Gaz.

16/11/2023

Michael
Fantastic service and workmanship. We have used Gary and the lads now twice, first for our patio and secondly for our block paved drive. When doing a complete renovation on our house it has been extremely refreshing to come across a company that actually does what they say they will and in the timescale they say they will do it. We would 100% recommend GES solutions to anybody that is looking to have any form of landscaping done.

16/11/2023

Ray
We had a similar experience to Jags, but it was back in 2018. We hired GES to do a £5000+ paving job because they were Trading Standards Accredited and we thought they would do a good job. Unfortunately, we didn't have a great experience. We first approached GES about the issues and they closed our complaint without revisiting the proper, so we took it up with Trading Standards. GES initially denied there was an issue and we exchanged letters over a number of months with us keeping Trading Standards copied in on all the letters. GES asked us to get a report from a Charter Surveyor, so we did at further expense to ourselves and we shared this with Trading Standards and GES. We went through the Trading Standards complaint resolution process, but sadly we were unable to satisfactorily resolve the matter. We were left with the option of taking legal action against GES at further expense. Instead, we ended up paying someone else to rip out the paving GES had laid and got it redone. 20/11/23 Reply from GES Solutions Telford Ltd As you have said, this relates to a contract almost 6 years ago which was dealt with at the time.

07/11/2023

Jag
Beware DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I had a driveway installed by GES 2 months ago. The entrance to the driveway was left with a raised edge on one side which has left the driveway unusable for cars parked on that side . The owner Gaz insisted he would send his team back as I was not happy with the way the edging stones had been installed as they would hit the wheels on my car on the way in or out. I reluctantly paid for the driveway in full after the team raced around frantically on the last day to head off mid morning to the owners house to carry out installation of his own driveway. After numerous messages to Gaz over the last 2 months, and false promises of the driveway being sorted out soon, I got a message from the owner Gaz this afternoon telling me to find someone else to carry out the work. I feel mugged off by these rogue traders who should have known better to have installed the driveway with the raised edges interfering with the entrance. STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS THEY DO NOT CONDUCT THEMSELVES IN A PROFFESIONAL MANNER. 20/11/23 Reply from GES Solutions Ltd I picked up your job as a favour to a friend after you’d had issues with two other tradesmen. It soon became clear why other traders had walked away.

22/05/2023

mark
I have used GES on two separate occasions for landscaping work. Their quotes are reasonable and their work on both occasions outstanding. I highly recommend them

04/03/2021

Steven
Some cowboy 'builders' ripped up our old driveway in November and then tried to almost double the quoted price to complete the work which we rejected. As a result our house frontage was just mud. Although Gary wasn't able to start working on our driveway until mid January he came and laid gravel for us the a few days after we'd agree to proceed with GES doing the work so that we could at least stay clean while getting to and from the house. This was a really nice touch. We went for a driveway with block paving and a small area of grass. Gary gave design advice and recommendations based upon over ten years in the trade. The final result was far better than we ever expected and far better than anything we could have thought up. Gary and his team were amazing. The only word I can use is craftsmen. The attention to detail was amazing, Two examples, they spent over an hour sorting out a manhole cover so that the blocks lined up correctly with the surrounding paving and were on their hands and knees brushing sand between the blocks. This was in really atrocious weather conditions. The team worked quickly and efficiently and managed to finish a day earlier than expected. The quoted price was what we were asked to pay even though extra expense was incurred by GES as a hidden manhole was discovered. We insisted on paying the extra which Gary only reluctantly accepted because he had promised that the quote wouldn't increase. However for the quality of workmanship we were more than happy to pay the relatively small additional amount. The final driveway and lawn area looks wonderful and my wife and I couldn't be happier with the work. We are planning on getting our patio replaced next year and GES are a company we would be happy to use again.

23/01/2021

Sandra
Excellent job done for my parents drive. The job was finished on time and completed to the proffessional standard as promised The quote was spot on and no hidden charges once finished excellent job! Thankyou Gary and your team

30/11/2020

Submit Review

First Name
Surname
Email
Phone No.
Stars
Comments

In order to comply with legal guidelines for online reviews and endorsements we require the contact details of anyone submitting a review. You must supply your name and an email address or telephone number however these details will remain confidential and will not appear on the TSA website. Only your first name plus comments will be published. Please see Member Reviews for more information.

Loading...